grpana.blogg.se

Instal the new 2DCraft
Instal the new 2DCraft









instal the new 2DCraft instal the new 2DCraft

I didn't want to try SFML 1.6 since most of the applications won't run anyway on my AMD GPU so I rewrote it to use SFML 2.0 which was easy for the SFML part, but hard for the global variables.

instal the new 2DCraft

Okay since you now provided the source code I was able to build the stuff on my own, but only with quiet some work. Sorry for any inconvenience!Įdit 3: Added windows binary thanks to eXpl0it3r! It is fixed in the OS X version and will soon be fixed in the others. Any tips on how to do things better would be much appreciated!!!Įdit: There is a problem with the linux version and the source code where when the space bar is pressed it closes. If anyone would like to compile this for windows and upload it I wouldn't have any problems with that. You can no longer place a block over another block.Ĭollisions work much better, though still aren't perfect. You can left click to remove a block and right click to place. You can choose which type of block to place by pushing on your keyboard. To move, you now use A and D for left and right and to jump like you do with the original Minecraft Thanks for reading! If you have any questions, feel free to email or pm me. Moving a player image and jumping (Kind of. I may or may not upload the source, depending on what you guys want.įive different block types (dirt, grass, stone, cobblestone, and wood).Ĭhanging selected blocks (no indicator) using numbers 1-5. I'll update this later tonight with an OS X app and a Linux executable. You can also move a player image (not fully working) around by using the left and right arrow keys to move and the space bar to jump. So far, I have a small world working where you can place and remove blocks of different types. Basically, with this version of Minecraft, I'm following the original changelog (found here: ) as closely as I can. One of my friends showed me SFML, and it worked out of the box and was cross platform so I'm sticking with it. I was going to rewrite it in C++ using the Allegro libraries, but I could never get them set up correctly across my multiple platforms, and it started having issues on the platform it originally worked on. I enjoy this game, but think that one extra dimension is a bit too confusing for me. Hello there! As many of you know, Minecraft is a three dimensional game where you can craft and build a world of your own.











Instal the new 2DCraft